Month #2

two-47085_1280

The crib is here, the car seat is here, the rocking chair is here, the baby is….not here. Folks, the waiting continues and that is about all I have to update on. But can I tell you some things that I am thankful for in this wait?

  1. I am so thankful for the friends and family waiting with us. I love being asked about how the adoption is going because I love that we aren’t waiting alone. I love that there are people all over the world waiting for this baby with us!
  2. I am thankful that the finances for this adoption are completely provided. We don’t need to worry about how the bills will get paid when the baby comes, we will just get to enjoy being parents!
  3. I am thankful that I was given the tidbit of wisdom early on that we aren’t waiting on a birth mom or on our social worker to call us, we are waiting on God and his timing.
  4. I am thankful for hobbies, work (as much as I am sick of it), for friends/family, and for vacations that distract and entertain.
  5. I am thankful that although these two months of officially waiting have been long, they have brought us 2 months closer to meeting our baby!

Y’all, God is up to something really good…and I have no doubt He will clue us in when He thinks we need to know more. Until then, wait with us! And if you want, you can share our online profile site…the more exposure the better!

Screen Shot 2016-06-19 at 1.44.22 PM

 

3 thoughts on “Month #2

  1. It is so wonderful to know that you have a baby on the way! Your days are filled with wondering and hoping, full of expectations of loving this new life that will be entrusted to you! You are going to be a fantastic mother and father. You express yourself so beautifully. You will be a wonderful gift your child too!

    Cant wait to hear when God has filled your arms with the baby He has picked out for you!
    Loads of love
    Dianne

    Like

Leave a Reply

